Gravity defying Sand Sculpture

sand sculpture

It ain’t quite a sandcastle, but this gravity defying sand-sculpture is quite interesting. While I’d probably seem awkward to say this, but somehow it reminded me of a crowded morning peak hour on the local subway, with the crowd up the escalator and waiting at the platform.

Anyway.

sandcastlematt has explanations and other sand sculptures on how it’s made.

4 comments so far

  1. matt on

    hey, thanks for plugging this. I like your comment quite a bit – better and more imaginative that most I’ve gotten on flickr (and some of the other discussions of this photo I’ve found on other blogs). I started to thank all the blogs who posted my photo (look at comment #24) but realized it would go on for too long. Wanted to thank you personally since I really did like your comment.

  2. sunboar on

    Thank you matt, for your eye-opening sand sculpture instead! Hah, interestingly enough, comment #25 remarks about terracotta warriors ascending the stairway! Heh.

  3. matt on

    coincidence? Hmm..

    I might add a comment with some of my favorite blog posts about this picture – hope you don’t mind if I quote you; I suppose its only fair since you posted my picture on your site.

  4. sunboar on

    Sure no prob!


Leave a Reply

