Insane Street Football

Sometime back, the director/comedian Stephen Chow made a movie called Shaolin Soccer –  in which crazily exaggerated football skills were derived from Shaolin Kungfu. Well, it turns out that it may not really be that far from reality – judging from what this clip shows. Amazingly acrobatic moves in capoeira paired with street football – these people are insane!

3 comments so far

  1. ML on

    This blew me away! And then I read the YouTube comments and people were all “it’s fake! it’s fake!” So I keep trying to look at the ball to see if it was computer generated and sometimes it almost does look like it, so I don’t know what to think! But you know what, I’d rather believe it’s real. 🙂

  2. Gems Sty on

    Hi ML,

    I saw those comments as well – I was in the same dilemma as you, wondering whether I should post this or not. One rule of the Internet is that no matter what the content of the video, there’d always be someone claiming fake. I don’t really know whether it is indeed fake or not – but for what it’s worth, it’s still an acrobatic feast!

  3. Linyou on

    Hey it’s fake. It’s kinda an advert for this fifa street soccer game.


Leave a Reply

